EAGLE VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER CONCERT



Thursday, December 12, 2024 6:00 P.M. Eagle Valley Middle School Gym Jon Brill—Band and Choir Director

EAGLE VALLEY MIDDLE SCHOOL WINTER CONCERT

Thursday, December 12, 2024 6:00 P.M.

Eagle Valley Middle School Gym Mr. Jon Brill, Band/Choir Director Dr. Lee Conley, Principal Greg Thetford, Asst. Principal Lois Linehan, Dean of Students

PROGRAM

Concert Choir

Dreams that Children Dream by Ruth Elaine Schram & Celsie Staggers
The Moon by Andy Beck
Winter Lullaby by Pinkzebra
Carol of the Bells by P. J. Wilhousky and M. Leontovich
You're a Mean one Mr. Grinch by Albert Hague Arr. Jeff Funk

Beginning Band

Selections From Standard of Excellence Book I
Arranged by Bruce Pearson
Jolly Old Saint Nicholas by James Ramsey Murray, Arr. Jon B. Brill

Intermediate Band

The Lost Kingdom by John O'Reilly
Flight of the Banshee by Roland Barrett
Rudolph, The Red-Nosed Reindeer by Johny Marks, Arr. Paul Lavender
Mechanical Monsters by Randal Standridge
Countdown to Christmas Arr. Joseph Compello

Concert Band/Symphonic Band

Clutch by Brian Balmages

Drummers Christmas Carol Arr. Robert W. Smith

Ukrainian Bell Carol, Setting by Robert W. Smith

Wrath of the Mechanical Monsters by Randal Standridge

Parade of the Bumbling Wooden Soldiers Arr. David Shaffer

Combined Bands:

Beethoven's Ninth Arranged by Paul Lavender

Please join us for hot chocolate and cookies once the stage has been cleared.

A special thanks to the wonderful custodial staff that helped in setting up and cleaning up for this event. Thanks to the wonderful support of the Eagle Valley Middle School Administration and Teachers. More importantly, a special thanks to you, the parents of all the wonderful students involved. Thanks for encouraging and fostering the musical talents of your children. Without you, this would not be possible.





Concert Choir

Soprano

Aniyah Avila
Avelina Duran
Kathryn Ellis
Alice Hunsaker*
Elena Koury*
Riley Leatham*
Lyllian Lewis
Raegan Loa*
Madison McGee*
Victoria Partida Lopez
Sayler Platz*
Daphne Sandell*
Olivia Sevilla*
Kimberly Zayagua-Ordaz

Beginning Band

<u>Flute</u>

Justyce Williams

Clarinet

Andie Thompson

Alto Saxophone Eduardo Galvez-H

Eduardo Galvez-Hernandez Logan Hall Rory Harris Ryker Lentz Emmanuel Mendez Luquin

Tenor Saxophone

Keau Ronk

Tenor Saxophone

Callen Jungen Dominik Todarello

Trumpet

Yavniel Alvarez Yandel Cardenas Miguel Carrillo Vega

Trombone

Jeanette Fellows Esperanza Ward

Baritone Saxophone

Dorian O Day

Alto

Evany Armenta
Maya Creelman*
Arielle Davidson-Barns
Jade Fowlkes
Aylin Galindo Cervantes
Khloe Graham
Izabell Lengenfelder
Belladonna McKee
Andrea Onesto
Gabriella Pickard*
Kameelah Rew
Athena Sandell
Addison Scott
Eleanor Williams

Percussion

Mya Ellis Aidan Xavier

Trumpet

Natali Cortes
Blake Humphreys
Elliott Moll
Annaleigh Tello-Magana

Intermediate Band

Flute

Anastaja Bass Ardyn Mclaughlin Maya Patino Sandoval Presley Raymond Ana Talamantes Roque

Horn

Andrew Estrada Jaxon Lentz

Trombone Ava Haro

Baritone 💃 😃

Landon Giron* Eduardo Galvez-Hernandez* Daniel Gohlke Evan Hall* Gavin Rojas

Clarinet

Gael Delgado Ruiz Armani Gonzalez Adrian Killian Tucker Marysol Vargas Nunez

Tuba

Kayden Anderson*

Patrick Wooldridge

Bass Clarinet

Parker Fallscher

Percussion

Connor Leatham Kylie Bagley-Bracht Aurelia Bailey Jadin Shoumake

*2024/2025 Northern Zone Honor Choir Member

Symphonic/ Concert Bands

<u>Flute</u>

Izabella Moncada
Charlotte Pace*
Alison Ramirez Urzua
Kennon Waelbrock

Alto Saxophone

Allenna Bagley

Trombone

Horn

Damitrious Hall Reece Ramos Iker Valdivia Pacheco

Isaak Meshberger³

Tenor Saxophone:

Baritone Saxophone:

Osmar Cervantes

Raul Hernandez*

Clarinet

Aaliyah Aguilar-Munoz Brian Gutierrez Mathew Luna Mora Isaiah Romero Estupinan Yocelynn Hernandez-Burgara Kiley McDaniel Lois Salas Aleena Smith Alessia Vallejos

Trumpet

Brian Carrillo Flores
Elijah Mearis
Samantha Ingram
Jaxon Lentz*
Payton Lopez
Carlos Rugama Zeledon

Tuba

Kayden Anderson* Mason Morris*

Bass Clarinet

Parker Brown

Percussion

Blake Humphreys*
Brody Posey
Keau Ronk*
Atom Severian
Annabella Thompson
Ryan Thompson*

*2024/2025 Northern Zone Honor Band Member

Meet the Director

Music Educator, Percussionist, and Composer. Mr. Jon Brill is a central figure in the Music department at Eagle Valley Middle School. A Reno Nevada native, he earned his Bachelor of Music in Music Education from the University of Nevada – Reno in 1999 and a Masters Degree in Music Performance—Composition in 2017. His musical ensembles at Eagle Valley Middle School have received excellent and superior ratings at local area music festivals. In 2007, Mr. Brill was the recipient of the Eagle Valley Middle School Educator of the year award and the Carson City Rotary teacher for the month of March.

Mr. Brill has composed a variety of works for Band, Orchestra, Choir, Percussion Ensembles, and for an assortment of smaller chamber groups. Several of his compositions are currently in publication. His composition "In the Dark Shadows of the Moon" was featured at the 2016 new music reading session at the prestigious Midwest Band and Orchestra Clinic in Chicago Ill. As a percussionist, Mr. Brill frequently performs with the Reno Wind Symphony and is the plays drums for the band "Drinking with Clowns." In addition to his teaching duties at EVMS, Mr. Brill teaches private percussion lessons and has worked with various percussion students and sections throughout Northern Nevada.

Mr. Brill is a member of ASCAP, the National Association for Music Education, Phi Mu Alpha, Phi Kappa Phi, and the Golden Key Honor society. He takes up residence in south Reno, and in his free time, enjoys the outdoors, loves to run, Rock out on his Drums, loves to spend time with his awesome dogs Thor and Roscoe, and is an avid San Francisco Giants Baseball fan.